Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cake

This is one of the cakes I bought from Scotsdales Garden Centre on Friday. This one is a lemon meringue shortcake; I should have blipped the other one, which was called Eaton mess; I ate it yesterday.

Scotsdales are stocking these and while the first one was very nice I will not be buying any more. Looking at the web site of the manufacturer of these cakes it says that they are made in an environment where spelt flour is used. Spelt flour is an ancient variety of wheat flour and contains a lot of gluten so it is not suitable for coeliacs. While I am sure the manufacturers are very careful to avoid contamination, I am even more careful.

Dougal is exploring the house again and today ventured upstairs, but came straight down again. He looks longingly out of the windows and back door and does not understand why he has to stay in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.