lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Ok so I didn't get the memo that the challenge for Mono Monday was silhouette...  But I did get a few pictures of this hawk and I liked this one in mono. It was about as far away as it could be for my camera to get a shot.
I put a color one of its back in the extras. I can't really determine exactly which hawk it is. 

We are having another gorgeous blue sky today. It's just fabulous and Salem and I enjoyed a long rambly walk at the park. I also took pictures of a raft of American Coots - probably 100 birds at least with a few widgeons mixed in. I call it a raft because that's what it looks like to me - so many all bunched up on the lake. None of those photos came out that well. Also got some good photos of a few ring-neck ducks.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.