lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

My faithful companion

I thought I would do some yoga this morning, just for something different to do - Salem decided to keep my company and licked my exposed skin. Made it a bit difficult but I wouldn't have it any other way. 

Last night, our power went out - at about 7:30 pm. A large swath of northeast Seattle was out. At 2am, I was suddenly awakened by all the lights coming on and various appliances beeping. Thank goodness it didn't last much longer than that. Oddly enough, I happened to be outside on the back deck, doing target practice (trying to hit the bird bath down below with snow balls), when I saw a very bright flash of light in the sky followed by the power failure. It happened again and the power came on but then right off again. Apparently a tree came down on a major power line. Bound to happen in our neck of the Seattle woods.

Helped the Mr shovel out the driveway too today. I really needed the exercise.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.