lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Snowy buddha

Son stepped outside briefly to create a small snowman. To me it looks like a little buddha. You can see the large flakes of snow that are falling out of the sky... again. I really can't get over how much snow we are getting. He and I both worked from home again today.

Husband took the Jeep for a quick drive today, just to prove he could get it out of the driveway. We may need to go to the store tomorrow. I was going to walk to the closest one but didn't get out there before it started to snow again. That store has probably got a lot of bare shelves by now anyway.

I will be happy (and you may be too) when I can blip something in a more exciting palette. Sitting at my desk working all day, my feet and toes are like blocks of ice. Maybe I will stick them in a tub of warm water. Luckily, we have not lost power this whole time.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.