lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Snow patterns

Palm trees don't normally get inches of snow dumped on them - I liked the way the fronds look with snow though. I hope the palm (in the neighborhood) makes it unscathed through this unusually cold weather.

I took Salem out for a walk and let her off her leash about half way round the loop. She just took off after that and wouldn't mind me. She waited for me now and then but she just wanted to get home. Not really like her at all. I was only slightly worried about cars because of the snow and we made it home safely. Won't be doing that again!

After I took her home I headed out again for a longer walk. I was going to go all the way down the hill to the lake but I chickened out about 2/3rds of the way because of the steepness of the hill and ice under the snow. Still got in a good walk.

It's snowing again, just lightly. We may get another inch or so tonight. I'll be happy  when it warms up and all this melts.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.