lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

More Snow!

We got another 7 inches of snow last night! It's kind of amazing for Seattle and what's more, it's cold enough to stick around again. 

I was awakened before 7 by my neighbor who felt the need to scrape up some of the snow off his walkway, not sure why. He and his son were headed out to go skiing anyway. Although it could have had something to do with the utility wire that down, lying in the road. A branch came off a neighbor's huge cypress and took it down. Fortunately, the slack in the wire was enough to allow for it and the power was not killed. They put some yellow caution tape across the road and we are waiting to see if/when the city will send a crew out to fix it. I imagine they had more pressing concerns today. 

I pulled together all my tax stuff today. Glad to get that out of the way. And I went for a solitary walk since Salem just isn't into the snow like she used to be. I took this shot of a mini police box which is a Little Free Library. I may have blipped it before. I think it's so cute especially with a topping of snow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.