See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Soaking up the Sun

After a freezing cold early start playing taxi for hubby, who needed taking to the train station, I went to the supermarket...........it's amazing how quiet it is before 9am.........and you can have your choice of parking spaces :-)
I meandered around because I didn't really need too many things, then went for a coffee ( it's so nice to escape from my phone ringing for a while as mum rarely calls my mobile........I often think I should feel more guilty for wanting a break occasionally and usually feel bad if I think about it too much ........sorry, I'm rambling on )
Anyway, the point is I dawdled home and in the meantime the sun had come out .......as I walked up to the front door I noticed some of the crocus bulbs that I planted last year had started to flower and were looking lovely in the sunshine........so I took a few shots and this is one of them........job done ........and there's even a little bug sitting in the top petal .......first one I've seen this year :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.