See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Double Bubble

It was relatively dry and sunny this morning so hubby decided to put a coat of dark stain on the new gate .......after well over an hour of searching in the garage for the paint brushes ( and several unrepeatable outbursts) work began. I decided to stay in the warm and do some chores.........while doing a bit of washing up I noticed small bubbles forming on the top of the squeezy bottle, so of course I got distracted while I tried to capture them. I couldn't resist having a bit of a faff and this is the result ( original and another faffed image in extras).  

I checked the weather forecast before hubby started the gate....... fine until 2pm it said........wrong.......there were several short hail showers during the morning  ( more expletives!!) and the job took hours in the end........poor hubby was frozen.........I've now given him a nice hot chocolate and sent him up to soak in a hot bath :-)

The last extra is for Spishy, lol ;-)))

The photo group competition for this month is ' Bottles' and I have to come up with something by early next week.........so far I have a big fat zero!! ( mostly because I don't want a picture of just a single or collection of bottles).......any suggestions for something a bit different would be most welcome as my creativity regarding bottles seems to have ground to a halt, thank you :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.