Nothing like proving a point....

Those that know me know I don't like to be wrong, so when I think I'm 99% right or better I will argue and will rarely change my mind.. My boss is on vacation so we have had a substitute dispatcher.. My boss knows her drivers and what they like and don't like to do... Well the temporary replacement goes by the book.. Even though the book isn't always right..

When I was give my job assignment for today on Friday, I just felt something was wrong. I asked if the customer had a loading dock and was told yes.. Saturday, in my private car, I drove to the customers and took pictures and then sent them to her.. No loading dock but not hearing anything back, as, required, I went to try and do my job..

Sure enough when I got to that customer he ask why did I have a sleeper truck (they are 5 feet longer than a local truck and don't fit in the alley) and why did I have a straight 53 foot trailer when a 45 foot liftgate was required... My boss called me on her day off and told me to take the load back to the yard, it will be redone and delivered properly tomorrow..

So I headed down to the estuary for a 3 mile walk. This time with provisions so I could stay awhile. Let's just say a zillion birds were out and it was an awesome walk... Dozens of herons, cormorants, one hawk, a zillion ducks, a zillion and a half seagulls and... These are just a few of the pictures I took..

Heron's in the first collage
A variety of birds in the first extra
The clear sky, mountains, a squirrel and a bever in the second extra
And a lovely couple and ducks in the last extra 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.