Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Smooth,Slippery,Satiny ...

It's my birthday today, and TM took me out for Afternoon Tea - proper Afternoon Tea with dainty sandwiches and a cake-stand of delicious fancies  embellished with satiny icing and whipped cream. 

So I had my blip all planned. Something for the Tiny Tuesday challenge, theme today 'smooth'.  An exquisite article of patisserie nestling on an elegant plate.

I chose Abbotsford as the venue. But. I forgot. That in February, the restaurant is closed on Mondays and Tuesdays. 

So, we had a sandwich and a scone elsewhere, and my treat is still to come.

And I ended up blipping  a piece of fabric that happened to be on my sewing table. 

Thank you to mindful_life for hosting the challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.