Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Having a hoot!

I went up to get changed to go to the swimming pool and found the contents of the plastic tray on the bedside table had been emptied out and the owl hottie lying on it upturned on the pillows.  What are you doing, I asked.  The luge he replied!  I'm competing in the AOG!  Right OK!

I went to the doctors this morning as I had been dizzy last week and my head was still sore, behind my right ear.  Apparently that is where the tendon attaches and my neck definitely moved a lot in the fall, and the dizziness is post concussion syndrome.  

Over the weekend we had started to discuss if I was going to be fit for the holiday in June, or at least before we have to pay the balance. We decided maybe not, and it seems (fingers crossed) we are covered on our travel insurance so we have started the cancellation process.  A bit sad, but it is a bit of a relief not to have to worry about not being fit.  We have saved for a few years for this holiday and not to have been able to enjoy it fully would have been worse.  And if we can get our money back there is always next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.