WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Autumn colour #2

It was such a grey day that I was desperately seeking colour. I didn't feel I could do yet another vine blip though. My drive into the Corbières resulted in zero inspiration, and I ended up close to home, back in Fabrezan. By the river there are some jardins potager, most of which are used to grow vegetables. But one person had gone mad with the zinnias to the exclusion of everything else. What a wonderful range of brilliant colours they have! They link nicely with Thursday's wine label too. I promptly took 50 photos.

I chose this one because I just love the colours. I'm telling the absolute truth when I say I haven't fiddled with it at all -- this is how it came out of the camera. I found it difficult to choose -- the other one I was tempted to blip was this -- so I've posted a few more on Flickr. I also found another lovely blipportunity nearby, so if it's grey again tomorrow I won't be at a loss.

Earlier, I whiled away the morning trying out HDR and multiple exposures on my camera. The results weren't all that conclusive, but at least I know where all the options are and how to use them now. Nothing of the sort was needed for today's blip!

I've tagged this "Breast Cancer Awareness Month". I bet we all know someone who has been affected by this. One in ten women ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.