Pancake day

Chef Henry made us scotch pancakes at lunchtime. Not had these before but they were very nice, but they burn quickly. It didn't detract from their taste once they were covered in sugar and lemon! I noticed on The One Show this evening Alex had made the same, and hers were a bit burnt too, so we are in good company!

I took Bracken for a long walk earlier. It was much colder than yesterday, but nice and blustery so dried more washing. Back home I started to sort photos but didn't get far. I plan to throw lots away. Weddings of friends going a long way back, then pictures of their babies. I think I will keep one of each.

Henry and I went in to Holt late on. I needed 5mm knitting needles and we also had a bag to donate to the charity shop. We had a wander up and down then headed home before it got dark.

I cooked a shepherds pie for dinner. Jon got home at 6.30. He had been to survey some trees in Basildon today, so has done a lot of miles. It's a tv evening. I had a bad nights sleep last night, so hope to get to bed early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.