A Prince?

I spent quite a bit of today clearing the leaves from the edge of the stream. There were a few yellow aconites peeking through, and it looked a lot better once I'd finished. I did disturb 5 separate toads who had been hiding under the damp leaves. They all scuttled off and plopped down into the stream....apart from this one! I filled the brown bin which gets collected this week. I'm aching now. I have to stand in the stream to do the clearing but with the angle of the bank it is tricky to do it without slipping. So for most of the afternoon I have had my right leg lunged forwards up the bank and my left still in the stream. Lucky I'm still fairly flexible in that area!!

Other things from my day. A change around in the conservatory with Henry's help. I also moved a piece of my giant hosta which you will have seen on my blip before. I am hoping it will survive. I have other hostas that I would like to move too, but I'm not sure exactly where they are. Two loads of washing done, with one being dried on the line. That is two days running I've dried it outside. It has been crisp and fresh but still sunny.

I asked Henry to do some baking as we had a lot of eggs. He made profiteroles. They were yummy and we ate them so quickly I didn't take a picture, otherwise it could have been my blip. We had fajitas for tea. It has been a proper unconventional Monday tea. I've no doubt Mollie will be very jealous when she reads this!

My afternoon ended with a pile of ironing and the winter olympics. Now some more tv. The rest of the ironing can wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.