Bushcraft Day

I woke at 8 when my alarm went off. What was I thinking? We didn’t go to bed until 2am! I turned it off and woke again at 9.30.

We enjoyed a relaxed breakfast then took
Bracken into the village for a walk and more chatting. It has been fresh and bright, and even quite warm. Our seasons do seem all over the place, and many of the plants I grew from my Mother’s Day seeds last year are still flowering. They really should have been killed off in the winter.

We had lunch, more chatting and at about 3.30pm Claire packed up her car and headed back to Cambridge. We had a really nice weekend catching up and will do it again soon.

Jon and Henry got home at 5. Luckily for me, Henry had taken some photos of Jon today, doing bushcraft with Beavers in Sheringham. I covered some faces with smiley icons so that no one can be identified. They all had a good day cooking marshmallows.

We had dinner together, watched Call the Midwife and Dragons Den and chatted a bit about the week ahead. I really need to find a new hair dresser up here in Norfolk. It is a scary prospect as Lisa in Horseheath has been cutting my hair for so long and is so good. It isn’t easy hair and it hasn’t been cut since September 2016. So I’m going to take the plunge and see what Sheringham has to offer tomorrow. Mainly though, I’m just looking forward to a few days at home, in the garden and odd jobs in the house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.