Neat hedges

This is the lane that leads from the allotment home. All of the hedges around the fields in the village have been trimmed. I don't like the modern way, where a machine just rips in to the hedge, but everything is done for speed these days, so I suppose that's what they have to do.

I haven't been to work. My head is thumping and my throat very sore. I slept most of the day, apart from this quick 20 minute walk with the dog. I hate having time off sick, but I think it's the first day I've had off for a couple of years. I'd hoped to be back tomorrow, but at the moment i don't feel any better. Its inconvenient as Henry is at college in Norwich on a Tuesday and I drive him in, so if I don't go in it messes up the routine.

I'll take some more cold and flu capsules and go to bed I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.