The Norwich Lanes

Perhaps not as quaint as those in York, or maybe we just take what is under our nose for granted. This is Bedford Street, and walking back to my office at lunchtime it struck me how full of character (& people...I waited for them to pass, but more kept coming!) it is. It is one of the 'Norwich Lanes'. They stretch up to Lower Goat Lane, where lots more small gifty type shops can be found. Perfect for tourists, but nice for locals too....which is the category I now consider myself to be in!

As you can see I went to work today. I got up at the normal time, and decided I'd see how I felt. I had a couple of cold and flu tablets, but definitely felt better than yesterday. Tired, but a lot better. A lot of work was waiting for me, as I'd had a day off Friday too. I've got a whole week off next week, and can't wait, so it's essential I get as much work done in advance. It will only be waiting for me after my break, plus a load more added to it, so it's less stressful to do it in advance, however bad I'm feeling.

We left at 4.30 so not a late night and just plan to relax tonight. Looking forward to new series' of Shetland AND The Great British Sewing Bee - both at 9pm. How annoying. So I'm recording the Sewing Bee in case I need to watch bits again!

Now a bit of my Archers jigsaw that I started at Christmas...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.