Dinner out!

At MacDonalds, while we wait for Daniel's flight to come in. Having got in from work at 5.40, then straight back out at 6 to take Henry to JiuJitsu in Norwich, there hasn't been time to eat. While Henry was jiujitsuing Jon and I wandered round B&Q looking at doors and kitchens. Picked Hen up at 8, and now hoping Daniel's plane comes in on time at around 9. He has spent the last two days in Scotland, visiting the National Grid offices, located an hour from Aberdeen.

I got in early today, and got stuck in to a big pile of work. At lunchtime Carol and I did a circuit up Benedict Street and back down Pottergate. In my favourite charity shop, on Bridewell Street I was excited to find a 2005 copy of the Blue Peter Annual number 34. It is one I haven't got. So I splashed out 50p and it is already on the shelf with my others. I should have taken a photo, but anyway, this is my first opportunity to blip and without a photo, 2 of my lovely boys agreed to pose for me. I'll catch Dan another day!

It will be bedtime when I get home, and I finished the brilliant book I have been reading which my lovely friend Karen bought me for Christmas. It feels a bit empty now, but I have to get stuck back into the other book I started at the same time. The book was called Foretune's Rocks by Anita Shreve. I loved it, thankyou Karen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.