Road to the food shop!

I had a nice lie in, then went to Cromer for my shopping. It was mine and especially Norah (my mini)'s first venture out into the snowy Road. I knew it was ok on the main road as Henry has managed it 2 days. It was actually still a lot more snow covered and icy than ivthought it was going to be. One stretch from the village to the main road was high in the centre of the road with ice and it scraped the bottom of the car. The banks were high with snow (see extra). Mollie took this photo for me through the windscreen and I cropped the bonnet of the car out.

The rest of my day has been putting shoppingcaway, hanging washing out, plus one hour of sitting down watching Bridgerton. Just one episode left to watch, but I resisted, and got on with jobs.

I sewed a pile of red triangles into bunting flags, so will make that up at the weekend. Lots of old fabric I have had for a long while, so I am expecting it to look good when it is done.

Now getting ready for a zoom chat with my lovely girlfriends who I met when at college in Chester in the mid 80s. Always lovely to see these girls, just wish it could be in person, as we would normally have a reunion each year in one or other of our homes, or close by. The zoom is great but I miss the hugs. As I am not great with zoom I will finish this now, so that I can set it up, and be ready for 8 o'clock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.