Can I come in?

Yet more snow over night, and Mollie had a message to say the nursery was closed again. Jon and I walked up the lane at 7am to see if the more main road through the village was clear. It looked like it had been gritted, underneath last nights snow, so Henry decided to try to get in. Successfully which was good. His first experience of driving in the snow, as he only passed his test this time last year.

Work was OK; always good when I know I have the next day off. Finished at 4.30 but have felt a bit washed out and headachy ever since. Looking forward to my bed. Maybe a lie in tomorrow and that may give the snow a chance to melt before I have to venture out in my mini on the road. ( my mini has a snow duvet on it at the moment - see my extra)

A bit of TV but not feeling like doing anything else. A quick chat to mum on facetime but she was tired too, so early nights for everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.