Lights Camera And No Action ...

I have got a set of studio lights that I have had for nearly six months or so, I havent really bothered with them as I prefer using natural light for my portraits and indoor work, I wonder at times now why I brought them, but I think they will be good fun to use when I know what I am doing with them.

So I have decided tonight to get them out and I am going to have a go with them tomorrow. The only thing is I havent got a light meter, which I really wish I had. I am trying to pick a second hand one up as they can be quite expensive to buy new.

I get quite frustrated with them as I dont really know what to do with them. So I am going to sit down this evening and read one of my photography books to see if I can suss it all out.

If I can not suss them out I will have to learn by my own errors like I do with my photography.


Wish me luck ...



BTW Toffee update

She was looking alot brighter this morning but she is still panting, but she had managed to life the lid off her little house and she made all her sawdust go all over the floor, haha ( she must be feeling better).

Thankyou all once again for your lovely well wishes and comments x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.