lovelife209

By mindful_life

Tiny Tuesday-Smooth

I have loved looking through today’s entries for Tiny Tuesday with the theme Smooth! When I came up with the themes I thought they would be interesting of course but today proved quite tricky for me!

I have seen rocks and jewels and petals and many more beautiful objects in your photos, I love how creative everyone is!

My contribution is my smooth coffee pouring into my cup.. I am a huge coffee lover and a few years ago learned how coffee cherries are grown, harvested, and the process the cherries go through to become the beans that we are familiar with. I also learned about roasting coffee and the chemical changes that occur, it really is fascinating!

Subsequently I have developed an appreciation for coffee that I didn’t have before and enjoy coffee at a much deeper level.

It is quite astonishing that the coffee in my cup started as a tiny plant, the tiny cherries of which were hand picked, shelled, dried, roasted and packaged for me to grind, brew and drink. We take so much for granted, it’s only when we stop and think that we can appreciate things.

“Trade your expectation for appreciation and the world changes instantly “ - Tony Robbins

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.