lovelife209

By mindful_life

Mono Monday silhouette

Today is the first day of half term but it was a normal day of work for me. Poignantly I had a discussion with a colleague today about whether I miss having holidays off with my children having only recently gone back to work.

Is it mean that I said no? I love my children dearly and have spent 9 years dedicating all of my time to them but now having returned to work it feels almost that I am a more rounded person and therefore spend more quality time with them. Of course it would be lovely to have all school holidays off with them but at the same time I know they are having fun and having a more rounded experience too. They have been at a club today integrating with other children which is hugely important for social skills. Later in the week they will spend time with their nanny and cousins and they will have a lovely time and I am happy knowing my time at home with them is lovely and precious and exciting.

My photo today is of our brand new chair that arrived this afternoon against the backdrop of our glazed door, hopefully acceptable for mono Monday’s challenge of silhouette!

Don’t forget tomorrow’s theme for Tiny Tuesday is Smooth and the tag is TT142! I can’t wait to see your entries!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.