Drive, Shrive

I drove to The Swan in Little Totham near Maldon this morning hoping to get pics of the Shrove Tuesday pancake race. It was cancelled as only two children and their granny turned up. :(

I opted for a walk along the sea wall at Heybridge instead. It was freezing cold and very windy but I enjoyed photographing the waterfowl, particularly the brent geese. I had a coffee and a lemon and sugar pancake in The Lock Tiptree Tearoom to warm up.

From there to JD Classics in Maldon to pick their brains for a project. I made sure I'd well and truly wiped my muddy, wellie-booted feet before I entered the showroom. The white car in the middle of my pic is my favourite. It's a Fiat 8V Supersonic by Ghia from around 1953, slightly younger than I am - a good vintage. :) My second favourite was an Alfa Romeo 8C 2300 Monza from 1931, exactly the same age as MrQ. :)

I made pancakes for us this evening. It's the first time I've had them twice in a day. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.