Feathers

Today was a lovely one weatherwise. Felt lucky to be able to go for a walk which I was not expecting. Mr.H's car had done something a bit funny so it was off to VW and then a painfully long wait for them to look at it. I decided a good use of time would be to go to Tesco next door and get some shopping. I haven't been in Tesco for ages...it is huge and was amazingly busy, someone rammed their trolley into my arm accidentally- youch, I had to gently pat a bloke on the back who was blocking the end of an aisle as he was so deep in conversation with this mates a few of us couldn't get by....and then in some aisles there was almost trolley rage- I can't say it was a relaxing experience at all. Worryingly there is already a Christmas good aisle. In the car park I reunited or maybe introduced a bloke with a HUGE cucumber that I suspected had fallen out of his trolley...at least I assume it was his...his boot was full of freshly purchased dog food and not much else...hopefully the dogs like cucumber too.

Mr H has been much interested in the blip ownership debate today and we ended up briefly talking about copyright law...my legal knowledge in this area is severely out of date now but it used to be the case that if you took the picture then you own the picture and have the rights to it...I suspect it isn't all that simple now...

I enjoyed a massive bowl of salad at lunch and then a walk around some of the Cotswold Water park- this has been a very healthy Saturday. I took a few pictures of a canal dredger called 'Augustus Gloop' (which was the perfect name) sadly he was very green and surrounded by bulrushes and weeds so the end result didn't look as good as I had hoped. In the end I decided to go for this over processed image of some swans having a peaceful meander around one of the lakes. I was trying to make it look like a painting but I suspect I'd have to actually buy a photo processing package to get the result I was after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.