Swishy

I thought the grass looked long and swishy and asked Mr H to take my pic...he was most unkeen if that is a word but he did take 2 shots (he won't read this but I am thankful as I like the environment here and was glad it got captured in this state of still yet wild movement) and after lots and lots of fiddling to get the colours right I decided that this should be today's blip.

I worked really hard today and straight after work I just needed so much to get out there and move. Went for a walk on the hills behind the house and ended up at one of the local pubs...not been there for approx 4 months. In the pub briefly met a man (and family in tow) who was from the North...they've lived here for about 30 years and their accents are stronger than mine...how refreshingly wonderful! :-)

Managed some study today...great stuff. The discussions about what to do at Xmas have begun :-\

I really want to watch a film this weekend...not sure what but just something new.....anything new and different just for a bit of fizzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.