Pickerling Saturday

I had to add the 'er' to the title cos that's how I am saying it.

Went to the market today with a long list of to-dos and managed to achieve about half of them. My very good friend from Liverpool has sent me a pressie which has been sitting in the sorting office for a few days. I managed to miss the sorting office again today as it closes at 2pm and I just got bogged down with jobs (and eating cake!) tut tut...

This is a candid shot at the market earlier. I got another one of women gathered around the cheese stall which is a technically much better shot but I liked how there was sooo much going on in this one. The guys who are comparing burgers in the background, the wonderful deerstalker hat on the chap in the foreground and the man who looks like he's swigging a little naked beer (whatever that is). Town now has a drop in weaving shop where you can turn up and use the looms. It was packed today and people were weaving by low light, it looked almost calming and magical. One chap in there was wearing green wellies as he sat at his loom. It was kind of like an internet cafe but with looms instead of computers...I wish I had blipped it!

My two big remaining jobs for today are to sort the house insurance which is due shortly (the present renewal has jumped up for no real reason). I am also going to pickle some shallots, beans, cauliflower and cabbage! I would like to bake a cake but couldn't locate any buttermilk so I may have to make my own which I think involves adding vinegar to milk or the like.....sounds rather yuktastic!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.