Farewell to the Highlands

It's been great to spend a week with Mum, Dad, Rory and Benny in Inverness. Rory thrashed me at Super Mario every day and proved that he is indeed the Wii champion.

It was also lovely to see my cousin and her little one on her first birthday. They popped around today for a quick catch-up.

On bike theft update, the thief has posted a fourth advert on Gumtree featuring my bike, but he's now taken off the mudguards. Sigh. I have to put it out of my mind and leave it to the police.

The blip shows Mum, Dad and Rory in my sleeper cabin just before we said goodbye. The journey was uneventful and sadly lacking in shortbread. I regret to say that my evening Horlicks was sans biscuit. I didn't realise it at the time so I'm not sure if it was due to a shortbread shortage or just forgetfulness on the part of the waiter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.