Love is a many splendored thing.

Went I arrived at the gym this morning, Des was on the Bodytrax machine, so I went into the gym to  await his readings. As soon as he walked through the door, I could tell  that he was happy with the results. His metabolic age was fifteen years younger than his actual age. Nothing wrong with that, but Phyllis, who is 84 ,had a reading of twenty years younger, and she was over the moon with that. The only one of our "crowd" who hasn't been, was John, but we nagged him so much he gave in, and was going to book his appointment on the way out. I think our jaws must be very fit indeed. Those of you with a long memory will remember I received this card from J last year, but I liked it so much, I kept it.   We agreed we wouldn't send each other a card this year, because we do romantic things for each other every day ( pass the sick bag). J has made a chilli for our evening meal, served with a baked potato, and dessert is a chocolate layered  cake, with a layer of crunchy chocolate praline , and of course a bottle of red wine.  And remember,If you can't be with the one you love. Love the one you're with, as the song goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.