Faith Hope & Charity

A grey day but a bit more wild Irish colour. This is the local charity shop in Durrus and it does incredibly well. Note the snazzy Valentine's Day reds. Confusingly it's Valentine's Day and Ash Wednesday which make rather uneasy bedfellows I'd have thought. I was invited up to the local school to judge a recycling competition - the stress!  But I don't know any of the children now so that made it easier and the little lad whose work I chose was thrilled .
The priest had been in to administer ashy crosses and the teachers were lamenting that they wouldn't be able to go out for a romantic Valentine dinner as it was the start of Lent.

Book club later chez moi, so a bit of cleaning required. We're discussing I Found My Tribe  - a heartbreaking story and a tough read, well written. 

A good film last night too about three very different Palestinian women living in Tel Aviv, each one being oppressed and repressed by conventions and the men in their lives. It's not dull in West Cork is it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.