First of our Old Masters

Well the first original painting we ever bought anyway! It was displayed in the Scotsman Steps art exhibition in Edinburgh in the mid-1970s. The artist is R. Keith Fraser and it's dated something like 1974, though the last digit is hidden behind the frame and I'm not taking it apart just for a Blip!

This is very much an emergency Blip as it's been a vile day, raining most of the time, and as I've got a grotty cough too I haven't even been outside the door all day - the first time since I can remember! (Actually I've just remedied matters - I've been outside and stood on the path and it's still raining!)

When our children were small, one of them, mentioning no names, drew a couple of small mountaineers on the summit of the Buachaille in felt pen! Just as well it wasn't the Mona Lisa!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.