Early Goal

Yeovil striker, Sam Surridge (running left to right), wheels away having scored from the penalty spot in just the 2nd minute of tonight's game against bottom of the table Barnet.

It's a rather blurred shot ( I put that down to the mixture of excitement and surprise!) but I liked the fact that it caught the crucial action.

We could have scored a few more but had to do some stout defending as well before we scored a second goal with almost the last kick of the game. The win gave us further breathing space, widening the gap between us and the relegation places to 11 points. That's 4 League games without conceding a goal, with 3 wins and a draw. Never were such days.

A waterlogged course meant no golf again this morning, so I had time to bake some bread and play with my new "birthday" toy, a retro vinyl / CD player. I shall be dusting my old LPs off!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.