My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Arriba!

Yet another busy half term day.

Firstly, our new freezer was delivered.

Then off I went for a check up and clean up at the dentist with a big discussion about my sore tongue again... they took a mould for a nighttime bite guard, just to see if that will make any difference. Apparently there is a something called “burnt mouth syndrome” which we have no idea if I have it but it’s partially stress related and they said that if ENT can’t help me, I may be able to be referred to an oral surgery person through the see if they’ve seen anything like it before. It’s positive as it means I still have options to find out what it’s all about.

Anyway, L and I are going back next week - me for my mouth guard and L for her very first dentist appointment (yes, I know I probably should have taken her before now).

Just before lunchtime a friend from our uni days came to visit and we spent a lovely afternoon catching up properly on news. She’s got a lot of exciting things coming up so it was great to hear lots of details.

After this we went out for a Mexican meal with my family for L’s cousin’s 2nd birthday celebrations... great fun! Sombreros for all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.