My New Bunnet

When Meles posted a blip of her new bunnet I saw at once that it was just the thing to replace my old faithful that is no longer warm enough for winter. Then, to my delight, M added the pattern, and I got to work. I found it rather challenging because I haven’t done any knitting for years. Today’s temperature was in the high 20sC  so I didn’t get to wear it, but it fits snugly right down over my ears. Thanks so much, M.

I was watching the butterflies on the buddleia from a window when suddenly I couldn’t believe my eyes. I dashed out with my camera expecting to be disappointed, but there was a monarch butterfly way up near the top of the bush! They are extremely rare here, and they are nearly twice the size of the yellow admirals. See extra shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.