Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Nurse George

Backblipped on 20th October 2012

Last night the Wonderspouse went to feed my beautiful boys and to check on them and make sure they were all OK. Charlie, my first ever rat, and a very special one, wasn't interested in food, but came hurtling out of the cage.

The Wonderspouse thought it might be good for both of us to see each other, so he brought Chas down. He said it was the first time he'd seen me smile since I got ill. Charlie lay on my chest and bruxed and boggled - he was so happy to see me.

So, tonight, George came down. He too was delighted to see me, and I him. I was still too ill to care for my lovely little friends, but was so pleased to see them when the Wonderspouse brought them to me.

Rats make fabulous nurses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.