We walked..

And walked.

We were up early as we had pre booked tickets to the Vatican museums and Sistine chapel (we somehow didn’t book St. Peter’s ) to collect at 10am. We caught the bus and arrived to see Mass was about to take place outside the basilica. We headed there but Mr C was a bit anxious about picking up the tickets so off he went but then rang me to say I needed to be there. I waited a while and then went and found him.

My! There is so much to see. You really can’t get to see it all in one visit and the Sistine chapel was so busy it’s hard to absorb it all in.

Having walked around 25km over the last couple of days we both had back ache which required a couple of sit down breaks in between. I’m really quite unfit and must do more when I get home!!

The weather was rain in the morning but brightened up during the afternoon and was also a lot colder than the previous day. We could see snow capped hills/mountains(?) in the distance.

We came back and rested for an hour before going to another lovely Italian restaurant. But I was really pooped tonight!

A few extras today. A screen shot of a video I took... look who I bumped in to ;-)) the wonderful ceiling in the map room. St. Peter’s basilica.....oh and lots of me! ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.