Trial and Error

By DawnC

Stuck in a rut

I treated myself to a bit of 'me time' today and spent a totally absorbing few hours in Petworth Park watching the fallow deer rut. When I went there a couple of weeks ago it was still getting going; today, however, there was testosterone all over the place! I had got quite a few pictures and was making my way back to the car when some deer unexpectedly started fighting on the path right in front of me. It was actually quite scary, particularly when this one suddenly looked up at me!

Large

After they were done one of the other deer stalkers came over to see my pictures and we had the obligatory chat about equipment. He expressed interest in mine; I admired his monopod.

Quite a few more here, if of interest, some of which I'm quite chuffed with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.