Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Poorly Girl

Backblipped on 20th October 2012

A poorly girl who isn't me.

The Wonderspouse brought little Darjeeling down to me - he said she didn't seem quite right.

He was right. She was very rattly, and had also lost weight. From the sofa I instructed him how to set up a hospital cage and what to do and got him to bring me the baytril. I also got him to find Lapsang, Darj's sister, to keep her company in the hospital cage and to take care of her.

We moved them downstairs, and I gave Darj her meds and the Wonderspouse fed her yogurt off the end of his finger to start building her up again. We called the vets and sorted that the Wonderspouse would collect more med supplies (fortunately we keep some in) when he next walked into town!

Yet more work for the Wonderspouse to do! The man is a miracle! Not quite sure how I got so lucky!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.