Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Fridge Magnet

I saw this fridge magnet in a shop in Stratford on Monday and couldn't resist it!

I blip it here as a tribute to those who were (a) not the Wonderspouse AND (b) have not, since my relationships with them, become friends!

To be honest, there are only actually a couple of them. I'm still friends with my first boyfriend from school, who is a really lovely bloke. My first "adult" boyfriend is still one of my best friends (and played the organ when the Wonderspouse & I got married), I've lost touch with one - nothing sinister, just moved off into different worlds, am still friends with most of the others, and extremely good friends with one of them.

I'm not one to hold grudges and am very much a "draw a line under it, forgive, and move on" sort of person!

But this fridge magnet did make me smile!

Been a little less exhausted today and have started to make progress again, albeit rather slowly. I've booked the car in for its MOT at the end of the month, sent an e-mail requesting registration documents for the CELTA course I'd like to do, done my accounts (ouch!) and played with the boys for a while (they've been a little neglected while we've been travelling so much and doing so much other stuff!

Gently does it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.