Catching The Train

It's half-term here this week and the kids are off school. I enjoyed capturing this family rushing for their train. Or at least the kids were rushing, and their mum too. Dad was quite relaxed. He knew there was no rush. I've always enjoyed the few times I've been able to stroll to the train with the luxury of a whole minute to spare - watching people run past me in a panic!

I caught the train to Horsforth to attend the Writer's Festival at Leeds Trinity University, the 14th edition and the biggest yet. I arrived with no expectation but quite a bit of trepidation. I ended up having a thoroughly enjoyable and totally exhausting time. Both the morning and afternoon workshops got me thinking out of the box and writing furiously. I ended up with a cramp in my wrist and a flushed brain. I think neurons got fired that hadn't been fired in a very long while. It was like being back at school. It was fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.