Mr John

By MrJohn

More .....

..... dark places.

Firstly thank you for for all your comments and concern for my saftey when I took yesterday's Dark places photo. It was taken on the foot bridge over the railway in the center of town and although it looks like a slightly menacing scene I was perfectly safe ( Ilkley isn't exactly the Bronx ) :).

This evening I had yet another attempt at photographing the International Space Station ( just after 7pm ) but again the sky was too full of cloud, so I instead had a walk down by the river to try out the Bulb setting on the camera. There is no light at all by the river which can make it a bit spooky walking next to the cemetry with the sound of the river's fast flowing water below and bats flitting about overhead.

With no moonlight this evening the camera was struggling to photograph anything in the pitch black, so I headed down to the pebble beach by the old footbridge and took a few quick shots of the infrequently passing cars lighting up Denton road ( there are no streetlights on that side of the river either ).

I'm currently cooking my tea of Turkey with homemade spicy potato wedges, roasted tomatoes and onions and a bit of salad. For pudding I am going to have one of the four slices of cake that arrived in the post today ( Thank you LeeAnne :-D ).

So today's blip is .....

..... More dark places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.