Magnificent

The weather has been stunning, and this was the sunset as I sat with my sister-in-law and her husband outside in our favourite fish restaurant.

My challenge today was to walk along the coastal path as far as this restaurant (4.6 km). I managed it and felt more comfortable about it than when I walked the same route last December.

However, there was an even greater challenge - see extra.

There had been a serious rock fall and the authorities had decided to put huge barriers across the path as it was dangerous. People were not too keen about turning back and missing this very special walk so there were lots of people clambering overthe four sets of high hurdles. As one German lady said, “Without risk there is no fun.”

It was quite a challenge for my newish hip. Extending to swing the leg high over tested my training and Pilates. I was wimpy enough to ask a family to hold my backpack and camera and be there for me if I got stuck. But I made it - and admit I was really rather pleased.

I met up with Picture Poems and her husband for a great catch up in the afternoon and I’m looking forward to seeing them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.