The North Coast

I’ve done this amazing tour before and I’ve every intention of doing it again. I love Madeira and there are certain places that are very special. This tour takes me to three of my favourite locations and to get to all of them in any other way, I’d have to hire a car. (No, thank you.)

There is a very special moment when you arrive at the North coast, having gone through the lovely farming area and village of Sao Vicente. Arriving around 10 am and with the morning light, it’s absolutely perfect. Stopping for a coffee (and resisting the pastries) sets the day off in style and one of the first shots I took today is my blip.

I’ve never seen the waves so powerful and the shimmering light and blue sky were perfect.

I could have used up my extras, but I’ll be frugal.

Our guide is very special. She loves her island and her enthusiasm is wonderful.

Add to this a super visit to Porto Moniz (extra) and then a delicious lunch.......well.....pretty perfect

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.