Through the Window

I promised my husband I would take it easy today.  I've had a head cold all week, and I have to be healthy by tomorrow!  It's an important family weekend for us, and we're the hosts.  My mother-in-law just turned 90 years old and the immediate family is coming into town (many staying at our house) for the celebration.  A baby, 3 year old, pregnant woman, my MIL and her elderly brother, and 3 dogs are included.  I haven't had a cold since last winter, but of course it had to happen now.  I don't feel too poorly, but I really don't want to expose the group.  So even though it is an unusually warm, sunny day, I've stayed inside and tried to rest.  That doesn't mean I couldn't aim the camera out the window, which is how I got this Blue Jay in the tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.