Weathervane

I'm starting to grow attached to this grumpy Great Blue Heron.   Perhaps I shouldn't criticize him, because he reliably poses for me when I visit the gardens.  Here he is standing on the top of a gazebo at the pond's edge, right where one would expect to see a weathervane.  I have posted a photo of the gazebo as an extra, and you can just barely make him out on the roof's peak.

I have now had the pleasure of reviewing all of this week's Tiny Tuesday entries.  I'm sorry I didn't have time to leave a comment on all of them,  because they sure warrant praises.  What a tough choice it was this week!!!

In no particular order, the hearts go to:

Gitama  for the colorful drops, with a hint of Valentine's Day

dfb24  for the beautiful image and very funny episode (the commentary will add a smile to your day!)

Terrifo for a crocus with magical lighting

mpp26 for gorgeous color and silky detail

osuzanna for the stunning underside of a butterfly

In addition, honorable mentions go to:

DonnaWanna
wws1968
Dollykgray
cassnet
Torag

Thank you for participating!  Please join in next week.  The tag will be TT91.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.