Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Glenwood Springs engine house complete

Today I finished the engine house.  Yesterday I got the lead tracks in, wired to power, painted, and ballasted - a tricky project in that the access was not the best.  Hopefully that is the last track wiring I need to do for a long time.  Something that frankly I suck at.  Fortunately the ballast covers a multitude of sins - like trees do for architects.

The engine house is sort of a tight fit inside, but the GP9s and an Also RD3 seem to fit fine.  The constellation has a home on the house track along with the switcher.  Have all the details glued down for the whole scene including signs for the boarding house (extra).  The cafe there is named for my Mom - nothing was ever served rare as I remember.  The Rio Grande Southern's terminal office is at the other end.  The Spam plant in the rear is my Brother's, who's wife owns the diner from a recent blip.

I do have lots of figures to place around but could not quite decide where each would be best at this time.  A layout seems to absorb figures and trees at a furious pace.  The engine terminal needs lots!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.