What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

I Walk The Line

Went up the village park this afternoon and the village football team were playing at home. I must say at this point that I am not a football fan. I understand the basics of the game, but I am not that bothered, but I did think that it would be a good opportunity to play with my zoom lens.

Trying to photograph football isn't that easy. Invariably they seem to have their back to you when a bit of good action is taking place, or a number of players are in the way. Plus it seems difficult to get the right amount of zoom so you can either get detail in the picture or out enough so you can see what is going and where the ball is going to be played.

The linesman however, is much easier to photograph.

Apparently Ardley United drew 1 - 1 with Marlow, in case it matters to someone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.