flux

There are many less pleasant vacant industrial premises beside my various commutes but this is the one which is soon to be demolished, according to the signs on the railings in front of it. The official council notices just mentioned the suspension of parking whilst the demolitionists' own signs' claimed that the road would be entirely shut, though there was no sign of this for the rest of the week at the times when I needed to get past. I thought I'd make sure I chose a route which included this bit every day to track the progress but by the end of the week the main frontage was still intact whilst the wall along the side street and most of the rear (of which mere glances had been caught on hatcam) had disappeared by the time I eventually got home on Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.