Sunlight in the Snowdrops

at The Vyne in Basingstoke :)

A mixed day!

It was so beautiful I couldn't not get out, so I went early to The Vyne as I knew it would be crowded later with it being half term.  

Enjoyed a final visit to the roof, then a hot chocolate mocha and scone and a wander in the very wet grounds :)

Roof works and other pictures in flickr

Rant

Then I returned to my car to find a scratch down the side :(  I was so upset, I didn't think to take the registration of the vehicle parked very close next to mine (obviously a parent did not watch their child...this is at small child height)....  

Its the first time I have ever had to deal with such an event and I was so angry that this happened to me...but then I realise its a material thing and no-one was hurt, but it is infuriating still....

End of Rant

Thankfully I was going on to visit friend K and her partner A (and their rescue cat, Tooni - very elderly belonged to A's Mum).  A has advised that it just needs a polish, quite what/how I am not sure (I normally only have the car cleaned at the Supermarket) - but l will visit Halfords tomorrow...

Washing machine update  All is good and the 'new' new washing machine is scheduled to arrive on Wednesday, just before I start the new contract on Thursday!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.