EB

It's been a full on day.  Admittedly it started leisurely as it was my turn for breakfast in bed and I managed a couple of chapters of Maddaddam with my muesli (all out of porridge!).  Bed stripped; linen in the washing machine; bin round to the back of the house; a bit of Winter Olympics - go Don Parsons! bathroom wiped down hygienically then it was time to grab my towel, shampoo, goggles and don my cossy then I was off through a sunlit Bingley St Ives.  I'd forgotten it was half term so I was a bit worried that there wouldn't be an Adults Only class today, but through the door of the pool and there were the regulars queued up as usual. 

Thirty six lengths done, I emerged with my banana and mug of coffee to walk back through Myrtle Park and over Beckfoot Ford.  The skate park was busy with teenagers attempting stunts on boards and scooters but no time to stop and blip as there was decorating to be done!

Back home I cooked pancakes slathered in golden syrup, then set off for Jen and Pete's.  Tony opened the door as I was tying my shoelaces and asked if I'd forgotten anything......the paint!  The gas men are renewing stuff on Jenny and Pete's street so they now have a large hole in their front garden, no chance of giving Smudge the rabbit a run around today.

A couple of hours in the toilet putting colour on the walls and Tony rang to suggest fish and chips, yes!  So what to blip before I enjoy a glass of the wine given me today by our neighbours for feeding their cats this week?  The village.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.